Skočiť na hlavný obsah

Detail príspevku/publikácie

Štyri úrovne elementárnej adaptácie na smrť

Filozofia, 52 (1997), 9, 612-617.
Typ článku: State

The author gives an account of human being's attitude towards the phenomenon of death. He distinguishes two basic kinds of mental states concerning death: a) the so called "forgetting about death", and b) conscious acceptance of death. The paper focuses on the former and describes the mechanisms of its building up and maintenance. It is seen as an elementary form of adaptation, which has four elementary levels: physiological, psychological, social and conceptual ones, closely related to each other.

Súbor na stiahnutie: PDF